A Is For Allan – A Short Story

This year I entered the Young Writers Award which was being judged by the Queensland State Library. I was unsure of what I wanted to write and I tried several ideas before I found one that seemed to work for me. Generally, I write for a YA audience I suppose. But this time, what I thought I was writing for YA, I was actually writing for a children audience without realising it.

I wrote about this character called Allan who thinks he is a superhero and found it to be something that I wanted to enter into the competition. I had so much fun writing this short story as I wrote about some pretty stupid things but was completely needed for the type of character which Allan was. Now all I feel it needs is some pictures to make it a nice little picture book for young readers. 😀

A Is For Allan is linked in the link below for anyone who wants to read it. 🙂

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8tP-bcW3PLVNUpmRTE3dnhNRGs/view?usp=sharing

Hope you enjoy it!

~Maddie xx

2 thoughts on “A Is For Allan – A Short Story

Leave a Reply

