Blog Tag: Get To Know You

I was tagged by Rachel Day @Queenie_Rachy (Go follow her!) to do the Get To Know You tag. Thanks for tagging me Rachel! So here it is, the Get To Know You Tag!

Vital Stats

Name: Madeline McGregor
Nicknames: Much preferred: Maddie, Mads
Birthday: 12 February 1998. Finally 18!!
Place of birth: Brisbane, Australia
Star sign: Aquarius
Occupation: University student and hoping someone will employ my no-experienced self.

Appearance

Hair colour: Blonde.
Hair length: Middle back to waist.
Eye colour: Sort of green, sort of blue, sort of hazel — depends on the light.
Best feature: Probably my hair. It’s really fluffy and curly and long.
Braces: Nope… but thinking maybe I should get Invisalign at some point or something.
Piercings: Just the usual ears. Thinking of getting my helix pierced soon too
Tattoos: None
Righty or lefty: I’m like the majority of boring and typical people… a righty.

Firsts

Best friend: A girl I have known since I was a baby –  Immy
Award: I’m not sure what my first award was, but one that I can remember is my first grade AMEB flute exam.
Sport: Swimming, horse riding and dancing (if you count ballet as a sport). Although, I don’t play sport. And still don’t really plan on it. I’ll just stick to my couch surfing with a good book.
Real holiday: New Zealand a few times to visit family. Devastating going back last year at Christmas and seeing the destruction that’s still left behind by the earthquakes.
Concert: One Direction in Sydney. We were practically in the back row and they were teeny tiny spots in the distance.

Favourites

Film: Dear John (yes, I’m a hopeless romantic)
TV show: I don’t know which is my favourite so I’m just going to list all of the TV shows I watch: Pretty Little Liars, Teen Wolf, The Fosters,  and Young and Hungry. I say bring back Red Band Society! That show was so good!
Colour: Redddddddddddddddddd
Song: Don’t have a favourite song, but I love anything by Taylor Swift, All Time Low, Shawn Mendes and Tonight Alive.
Restaurant: Vapiano! Anywhere with Italian and I’m in love
Shop: H&M and Paper Scissors, anywhere that has cheap clothing and I’m sold
Books: Don’t ask this question. What a stupid question. That’s like asking a mother to choose her favourite child. Although, Julie Kagawa and Cassie Clare *are* my favourite authors.
Magazine: Don’t really read magazines. Like most teenagers, I did used to read a little bit of Dolly and Girlfriend.
Shoes: Sandals!

Currently

Feeling: Tired, but excited for next week to begin with O Week starting.
Single or taken: Taken! To both Jace (TMI) and the boyfriend.
Eating: Not currently eating anything. Although, I could go for some chocolate right now 😛
Thinking about: Thinking that I need to get a job!
Watching: Brother Bear (the moose are hilarious!)
Wearing: Comfy clothes – just a white Tee and stripy shorts.

Future

Want children: Yep
Want to be married: Yep
Careers in mind: Anything to do with writing – author, editor, publisher
Where you want to live: I’ve lived in the one place my entire life. So all I know about where I want to live, is somewhere different.

Do you believe in

God: No
Miracles: Yes
Love at first sight: No, I think an attraction can happen at first sight, but not love. Love is something that grows and builds.

Ghosts: Maybe, some things are a little bit too hard to explain
Aliens: Maybe. Who knows what’s happening out in the universe. The universe is huge.
Soul mates: I’m not sure… I’m not sure if I would call it soul mates but I don’t know what else I would call it. I think no… I don’t think I do.
Heaven: I would like to think that there is something nice after death.
Hell: No
Kissing on the first date: Nope. Not for me.
Yourself: Interesting question. That’s debatable. I have a lot of self doubt.

 

I tag Cassie @CassietheWeird (Twitter: @CassietheWeird), Michelle @TheUnfinishedBombshell (Twitter: @unfinished_book), Cait @PaperFury (Twitter: @PaperFury), Eugenia @GenieInABook (Twitter: @Genie_inabook) and Alyssa @RandomMorbidInsantiy (Twitter: @AlyssaC_HK). Have fun with this!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Blog Tag: Get To Know You

  1. Aww, thank you for the tag!! I literally did this yesterday. XD BUT I STILL APPRECIATE THE THOUGHT! *flails* And I loved your answers! Yay for Brother Bear! (Literally one of my favourite movies growing up.) And comfy clothes are the best. Omg. I love them.

    Happy belated birthday, by the way! ;D

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

