Biiiiig Book Haul (Lifeline Bookfest + Op Shops)

So I may have a bit of a problem… I mean, no problem at all. Just… I really do have a problem… *laughs manically, then laughs sadly*

Yes… I bought more books… A lot of books… Somebody help me…

There is a lot of books to mention so I better not give much of an introduction. Let’s get into the boooooooooooooks.

Lifeline Bookfest is an amazing event which happens in Queensland twice a year. It’s a huge discounted, second hand book sale. Apparently it’s the biggest in the world, and I believe it! This year I wanted to look for YA, of course (when do I not?), but I also had to look for some classics for university (ew).

Here are the books I got from Lifeline Bookfest:

  • Lying Out Loud by Kody Keplinger

  • The DUFF by Kody Keplinger

  • P.S. I Love You by Cecelia Ahern

  • The Book of Tomorrow by Cecelia Ahern

  • Where Rainbows End by Cecelia Ahern

  • Nightshade by Andrea Cremer

  • The Rosie Black Chronicles by Lara Morgan

  • Penguin Parallel Texts: Italian Short Stories 2 

  • Lady Helen and the Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman

  • Unrivaled by Alyson Noel

  • The Messenger by Markus Zusak

  • Ready Player One by Ernest Cline

  • Rogue by Julie Kagawa

  • Dracula by Bram Stoker (not a book I needed for uni but it was a reeaaaally nice edition)

  • The Book of Days by K.A. Barker

  • Hard Times by Charles Dickens

  • The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

  • To the Lighthouse by Virginia Woolf

  • The Aunt’s Story by Patrick White

  • The Odyssey by Homer

  • The Tempest by William Shakespeare

  • Shakespeare: The Complete Works

  • The Luxe by Anna Godbersen

  • Delirium by Lauren Oliver

  • Warm Bodies by Isaac Marion

  • Dare You To by Katie McGarry

  • I was Here by Gayle Forman

  • The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith

 

Phew… that was a lot…

And now onto the books that I’ve bought at op shops and at closing $5 book stores!

  • Jonathan Unleashed by Meg Rosoff

  • Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare (I collect these books because I love them so much *insert love eyed emoji*)

  • The Golden Lily by Richelle Mead

  • Yellow Brick War by Danielle Paige

  • City of Bones: The Official Illustrated Movie Companion

  • Divergent: The Official Illustrated Movie Companion

 

 

And that is it for all the books. Think I need to put a book buying ban on now… Space on my shelves is seriously limited.

Let me know if you’ve read any of these books or if you’ve scored any bookish bargains lately!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

